Entire Villa            2 bedrooms            8 max guests

Serenity

Others viewed this home

About the Home

  • SaffronStays Serenity is a 2-bedroom villa for rent in Nashik.
  • This private villa in Nashik is elderly-friendly, with a perfect view of Lake Kadwa.
  • Both the bedrooms of this Igatpuri home have an ensuite bathroom,  along with a temple just near the entrance, a fountain in the corner of a verdant green lawn, and two beautiful swings.
  • The home is one hour  away from the famous Sula Vineyards. 
  • deal for: Intimate celebrations with your family, the villa can host up to 8 people for an overnight stay. 
  •  Play a game of cricket or pick fresh produce from the vegetable garden for your meals.
  • You can even opt for a trek to Kalsubai Peak and Patta Fort, which are both 45 minutes from the home.
  • If you are travelling with a larger group, we have a 2-bedroom villa on the same grounds - SaffronStays Zen - that you can book.

    Capacity

    8 Guests for an overnight stay,

    Read More

    Home-cooked Meals

    Jain, Veg and Non-Veg meals are available at additional cost.
    Click here to view meal plans and pricing.

    Spotlight

    What it feels like staying at Serenity, Igatpuri

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      The spacious living room opens out to a verandah, ...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Lush mountains, expansive green landscapes, open s...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      The home is located next to SaffronStays Zen, whic...read more

    SaffronStays Care


    • Our caretakers will ensure you have a comfortable stay.
    • The home is within a gated complex.
    • There are no CCTVs installed in the home. 

    Things to know before booking

    Check-In and Check-Out:
    • Check-In Time : 1 PM
    • Check-Out Time : 10 AM
    • Given the increased need for safety, hygiene and sanitization required at the villa, and for the safety of our guests and staff we cannot allow any early check-ins or late check-outs. The check-in and check-out timings mentioned online and in your confirmation email need to be followed.

    House Rules:
    • Outside food is not allowed in the villa.
    • Guests are not allowed to access the kitchen except for infants with prior permission.
    • Guests cannot invite other guests and day visitors during their stay.
    • Bachelor groups & stag parties are not allowed.
    • We do not encourage parties and late-night revelry. Loud music is not permitted beyond 10 pm.
    • Consumption of alcohol is permitted only within limits.
    • Illegal activities including but not limited to carrying/consuming drugs/narcotics and carrying firearms/weapons are prohibited on the property. Management reserves the right to report any such activities to local authorities.
    • Guests are prohibited from smoking and setting up hookahs in the rooms/villa/lawns.
    • The pool (if present) is unguarded. There is no lifeguard on site. Children in the pool must be accompanied by adults at all times.
    • Guests are requested to take care of all personal valuables. Management is not responsible for loss, theft or damage to any items.
    • As required by law, every guest above 18 years must carry government-approved photo ID proof, that shows address. We accept only Aadhar Cards, Driving Licenses and Passports.
    • Inappropriate behaviour or violation of any of the above House Rules will invite a polite refusal to accept a Booking. If already checked in, Management reserves the right to ask guests to leave.
    • Tea/Coffee will be served during breakfast and evening tea time. If you would like tea/coffee at any other time of the day, it can be arranged at an additional charge.
    • No crackers or colours are permitted in this home.

    About the Property:

     

    • The pictures on the website were shot during monsoons. The surroundings may not match the pictures during the other seasons.
    • Since the home is surrounded by nature, there might be a possibility of sighting snakes on site. Guests are advised to shut the windows and doors before dark and to alert our trained caretaker at the earliest if encountered.
    • Outside meals are not allowed in the villa.
    • Meals can be prepared without ginger, onion, garlic and potatoes for our Jain guests.

    About the Locality:
    • Enjoy the misty views, a nip in the air, a walk in the farms, and a much-needed solitude as you unwind in the privacy of this fully-serviced villa.
    • On the cricket pitch at the home, challenge your group to a game of gully cricket. 
    • Sula Vineyards is 50 kms from the home.
    • Guests can even opt for a trek to Kalsubai Peak and Patta Fort, which are both 45 minutes from the home.

    Cancellation Policy


    Sleeping Arrangements

    1 x Double bed
    1 x Double bed
    Additional mattresses available

    Reviews

    4.7 (55)


    B
    Bhavik
    05 Dec 2021

    It's an amazing 🤩😍 property. Beautiful view, luxurious stay and immensely peaceful. The caretaker Sandeep is very helpful and always available. Shiva is the helper that greets you with a smile always. Jay & Shubham ensured our stay is delightful and kept a regular check if we need anything. Overall a beautiful & relaxing weekend.


    K
    Kaushal
    28 Nov 2021

    Great place. Will definitely go again


    S
    Shreyas
    21 Nov 2021

    Good and comfortable stay. Very helpful and polite staff. Thank you for the hospitality from Sandip and team.


    K
    Krishnan
    15 Nov 2021

    Had a great experience at the property. While all the staff was good, I would llike to offer special thanks to Mr. Shubham for organizing small little celebration on my son's birthhday and alsos Mr. Somnath the cook for properly cateriing to our dietary needs. WWhle the villa is clean, we could see one location near farm where garbage was piled up. Also the approoacch from main road can be better paved.


    S
    Sajid
    11 Nov 2021

    Very good location , we enjoy alot. Staff was good. Thanks to sandip and team to take care of us...


    Shahid
    08 Nov 2021

    A great stay and very comfortable place.recommended for small famillies .the locality is also very silent Thanks to entire team for making our stay memorable


    S
    Sanket
    07 Nov 2021

    We enjoy the stay here . Very good place and staff.thanks to Satish for resolve our wifi problem. Thanks to entire team to make our stay memorable.


    S
    Sidhesh
    03 Nov 2021

    Stayed at Serenity for 2 days. The location and villa are beautiful. The villa is well maintained and the view justifies its name. Would surely recommend anyone seeking tranquility to visit during winters.


    S
    Scott
    01 Nov 2021

    This was an amazing stay. The staff was so considerate and kind. The place was beautiful and with the best view


    S
    Sandra
    18 Oct 2021

    Overall good experience, satish and entire team was nice and very supportive...Thank you!


    S
    Sandeep
    17 Oct 2021

    Very nice location and good service.


    Y
    Yogini
    11 Oct 2021

    A great weekend getaway! We were a group of 4 adults and 1 kid. We stayed for two nights at the Serenity bungalow. The property is really beautiful, peaceful and in the lap of nature. The views are lovely. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Satish, Shiva, Somnath, Sandeep and the entire crew made our stay very comfortable. The service was very good and we were well taken care of. The bungalow was very clean and spacious. Please note that there are no restaurants or cafes nearby so it is recommended to plan your meals at the property itself.


    U
    Urvi
    01 Oct 2021

    Amazing view


    M
    Mayank
    28 Sep 2021

    The property is located with an amazing view of the hills on one side and a lake on the other. The terrace is a must to catch the rising Sun and enjoy the morning unfold. Internally, The hall is majestic with a high ceiling and large windows... doing perfect justice to the environment nearby. The staff are very hospitable and always reachable to take care of your needs. We enjoyed the Baigan masala, aloo Methi, dal fry, chicken sukha, paneer butter and aloo Gobi. There is some construction in the adjacent property due to which some facilities like the play ground is unavailable.


    G
    Gaurav
    19 Sep 2021

    The place is amazing with excellent food and views. The staff is very courteous. The only problem I found with this place is that it's not child friendly since it's furniture is of such sharp edges that is surely to hurt. I got hurt with a deep cut due to sharp edges in the furniture across the house. So if you are going, be sure to carry a first aid kit and please keep kids safe.


    A
    Ameya
    04 Sep 2021

    Absolutely loved the place. Will surely visit again. The staff tries very hard to please the guests and we were very well taken care of. Make the approach road the villa a little wider for large cars to come up the slope. Buffet system can be introduced to reduce wastage of food. Food was very good :)


    K
    Kinnar
    29 Aug 2021

    Excellent Stay. Great for Family outing taking a break into a calm peaceful surrounding outside the chaos of the city. the place is very cozy, clean and the interiors are premium The staff is on its toes to help. Veg food was very tasty and they made meals as per request, in good quantity, however, little expensive per person as per rate card, there are no other options nearby. Having said that, the food was homely and delicious Overall met all expectations. Value for Money


    Sanchit
    31 Jul 2021

    Staff is very friendly and responsible.


    Y
    Yesha
    26 Jul 2021

    The property was amazing and clean. The Staff were very helpful.


    A
    Apurva
    24 Jul 2021

    Nice enjoyable stay. Very clean. Awesome scenic beauty especially in monsoon.


    S
    Sanjiv
    23 Jul 2021

    The property is really nice. Loved our time there.


    A
    Ankita
    23 Jul 2021

    Kt was a great experience. We enjoyed it a lot. Would like to visit again.


    G
    Gaurav
    22 Jul 2021

    Pros - This villa is nestled in a nice scenic location, surrounded by open fields, mountain on one side and a nice beautiful lake view on the other. A relaxing stay is ensured Cons - Firstly, its not in Igatpuri. While the district is Igatpuri, its around 35-40 km from the hill station where you see clouds entering you home and you would rains continuous rains during monsoon. This place doesn't get a lot of rainfall but surely you would get some. Its marked wrongly by Saffron Stays which should be corrected. 2. Food is home cooked and you would enjoy the same provided you stay for 2 days / nights then it starts getting boring as there are limited options 3. While staff is good and they would try to put their best in looking after the guests but they not professionally trained and struggle to understand and do small things. Sorry to say, they also don't maintain the necessary hygiene standards (we saw them in same clothes for 3 day). Overall a nice place for 2 nights not beyond that.


    D
    Devansh
    11 Jul 2021

    The good: The staff was very helpful. Somnath and sandeep helped with everything Melas were good and in sufficient proportion Scope to improve We felt uneasy sleeping in Zen. As there were too many insects and lizards. However it's monsoon so understandable.


    K
    KIRTICA
    08 Jul 2021

    Very pleasant stay. Will come back again


    A
    Akash
    08 Jul 2021

    Food needs to be cheaper or charge more but give good food, thats the only negetive


    J
    Jigna
    24 Jun 2021

    Location and view awesome.. Staff people were polite and good service.... Food could be better.. Variety should be added


    M
    Mihir
    14 Jun 2021

    I think food can have more variety rest all is good also about cleanliness keep it once a day on their own rather than we informing them to do.


    V
    Vijay
    30 Mar 2021

    Pros: 1. The Villa was very neat & clean. It was well maintained. 2. It has a picturesque location. 3. Food was fabulous 😋 4. The hospitality was very good. 5. There were many indoor games in the Villa 6. The Villa has a terrace with a very beautiful view 7. No flies/mosquitoes in the Villa, even though the location is surrounded by greenery 8. The caretaker was very co-operative and helpful. Cons: 1. There are no ACs in the Villa, so travelling in summer will make you feel little uncomfortable during the day in high temperatures. 2. The Villa has no Wi-Fi, even mobile networks such as Airtel will have no network. Jio network is recommended.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Dear Vijay, Thanks for taking out the time to review us. So happy to know that you had a great time at the property, enjoyed the food, the location as well as our hospitality. As far as AC at the villa is concerned, the home is in a breezy location, and so, summers here are manageable. As for Wi-Fi, there is a dongle at the villa, and guests can make use of it for making WhatsApp calls and browsing the internet on their phone. Plus, staying here gives you the chance to enjoy some time off devices and have pure one-on-one interactions with your loved ones - some much-needed digital detox. We hope you give us another chance to host you, soon. :)


    Indur
    23 Mar 2021

    All good Very helpful staff including Sandeep. Minor things like flush of one of the bathrooms not working.. Rest all was goood

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Dear Indur, Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We're glad you had a great stay. We have noted your suggestion and will get it fixed. We hope you give us another chance to host you.


    A
    Apeksha
    23 Mar 2021

    The caretaker Santosh and Sandeep were really good and helpful. They take good care of the property and guests. However, i didn't like the Saffron stays backend office guys. They really troubled us during these unprecedented covid times for extension/refund of stay. They forced us to go on a particular day only. Property was good but will never use saffron stay again


    K
    Krishnan
    17 Mar 2021

    Great place. Great food, good quality and variety. Great view & property location Overall we had an excellent short stay.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Dear Krishnan, Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We're glad you had a memorable stay. We hope you give us another chance to host you and your loved ones.


    Ashwin
    14 Mar 2021

    It was a last minute booking experience but it was smooth with Saffronstay team. Kudos to everyone who helped us with the booking. The place was beautiful and clean. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. I would highly recommend this place.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Dear Ashwin, Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time and smooth booking. We can’t wait to host you once again.


    N
    Nirav
    01 Mar 2021

    Property is amazing and very peaceful.


    Y
    Yogesh
    25 Feb 2021

    Amazing property! Staff members were nice as well. Should not miss this one.


    R
    Rohini
    17 Feb 2021

    Sandeep and his team took really good care of us. From customize meal preferences to arranging a delicious cake for my husband's birthday. Everything was just perfect. This was our first experience with saffron stays and we are definitely visiting again. Thank you Sandeep and Saffronstays.


    D
    Devang
    08 Feb 2021

    The property was very well maintained with the safety precautions in place. The staff was very warm and catered to us very well.


    K
    Karun
    18 Jan 2021

    Amazing stay The staff needs to be more communicative about the unavailable items but apart from that Nothing to complain about. Will recommend saffron stays to fellow buddies


    R
    Rohan
    15 Jan 2021

    Nice Experience. Swimming Pool is much needed at this property.


    P
    Prajakta
    07 Jan 2021

    The caretaker is very helpful and friendly and ensured our stay was pleasant.


    S
    Sanjana
    31 Dec 2020

    We had a very pleasant stay..the caretakers were also very helpful. Property is very well maintained


    A
    Aditya
    28 Dec 2020

    Sandeep and his team did a great job! Very courteous and professional. Had a wonderful stay!


    Milind
    25 Dec 2020

    Very good and serene


    P
    Pravin
    20 Dec 2020

    beds and wooden sofas have very sharp edges , hurting kids if they get down from that side. while visible areas are cleaned but dead housefly are lying beneath and beside sofas near window curtains seems from long time. washroom drainage water flow is very slow , thus during bathing water gets clogged and wait for water to clear. regards, pravin


    S
    Shilpa
    14 Dec 2020

    The Care Taker is excellent. The cooking needs lot of improvement, The Property has the best location. We actually thought we were abroad enjoying nature


    D
    Dr. Shaumil
    10 Dec 2020

    Excellent stay, beautiful landscape all around. Just loved it


    R
    Rochelle
    06 Dec 2020

    Beautiful property and lovely location .Sandeep was very good caretaker...His team was very polite and helpful


    H
    Hemant
    03 Dec 2020

    We had a very pleasant stay...staff was very courteous and polite...they took good care of everything...


    Shailaja
    29 Nov 2020

    Really enjoyed the property. Silent serene and picturesque. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a royal stay... Thanks


    Piyush
    25 Nov 2020

    A very eye soothing and calm place to spend happy time with your family and friends.


    P
    PARAG
    12 Nov 2020

    Sandeep is a very good caretaker host. The bungalow is beautiful and has fantastic view.


    Z
    Zahir
    08 Nov 2020

    Hot water is a concern due to power issues


    Rashmi
    04 Oct 2020

    It's indeed serene! Spacious villa with beautiful views of mountains, lake, green landscape, clouds and windmills! And the swings are a star attraction of the property.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Rashmi, Thak you for this wonderful feedback. I am so glad you loved the villa, the open space and the vast expanses of greenery around. This is indeed a good getaway from the city life. We wish you could have stayed with us a little longer! We hope to see you back soon.


    S
    Shakir
    08 Sep 2020

    it was a pleasant stay and the staff were very humble The food was Lovely.. We enjoyed our stay !! :D

    SaffronStays Care Team

    NULL


    T
    Tejas
    07 Nov 2019

    Very Good Space to Relax Close to Mumbai. Well Maintained Property with Polite & Co-operative Staff.


    Anushka
    06 Sep 2019

    We were a group of 4 who stayed at serenity for 2 nights. The property is nestled between the Sahyadri range on one side and a lake formed by a nearby dam on the other side. With just a few settlements around and lots of greenery it’s a perfect location for a quick weekend getaway from the concrete jungles. The property is amazing no doubt. Every detail has been taken care of Saffron stays and not once during our stay did we think that anything was missing. However during our check out when we had to settle our meal costs, we were wrongly charged for the meals which we hadn’t even had! Even after clear instructions had been given to Pooja(Saffron stays) there was some miscommunication between her and the caretakers and we had to pay the price for it unnecessarily. The owner kept interfering in our monetary settlements when clearly the deal was between us and saffron stays as we had made the booking via them. There is a clear lack of communication between the 2.


    Min 1 Night(s)
    No of Rooms
    Room Charges: 0
    Meals: 0
    GST: 0


    including GST

    Lowest Price

    Dates are not Available

    Prices are dynamic, but guaranteed till midnight

    You will have to pay a refundable security deposit of 5,000 per room