About the Home

  • SaffronStays SanvinaFarm is a 3-bedroom pool villa for rent in Karjat, Maharashtra.
  • It features 2 private bedrooms on the ground floor with ensuite bathrooms and a third room in the central area: It's a mezzanine, which offers a spectacular birds-eye-view of the farm.
  • Milk the resident cows Laxmi and Saraswati and the little calf, Nandi as you relax and disconnect with the world.
  • This villa near Mumbai has an organic farm that lets you enjoy an authentic Farm-To-Table experience. 
  • Head over to the dam, which is a 5-minute walk from the farm.
  • Ideal for: Intimate celebrations with your family, the villa can host up to 15 people for an overnight stay. 
  • If you’re in the mood to explore out, head out for a trek to Kothaligad, which is just 20 minutes from the farm, or get adventurous with some river rafting(rafts available in the home).

 




    Capacity

    9 Guests for an overnight stay, 12 guests for day event.

    Read More

    Home-cooked Meals

    Jain and Veg meals are available at additional cost.
    Click here to view meal plans and pricing.

    Spotlight

    What it feels like staying at SanvinaFarm, Karjat

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Wake up to fresh country-air, birds twittering, an...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      You’ll forget all about a pool when you experien...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      The artefacts present in the home are from Ahmedab...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      The railings on the mezzanine are 120 years old an...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Each brass chain of this gorgeous 100-year-old swi...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Host bonfire and barbeque for your fam-jam.

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Treat yourself to a blissful high-tea session unde...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      A view like this !

    Featured In


    SaffronStays Care


    • Our caretaker will ensure you have a relaxed stay.
    • Enjoy delicious home-cooked meals prepared by our cook, Ganesh.
    • There are CCTV cameras on the premises.
    • The home is properly fenced.

    Things to know before booking

    Check-In and Check-Out:
    • Check-In Time : 1 PM
    • Check-Out Time : 10 AM
    • Given the increased need for safety, hygiene and sanitization required at the villa, and for the safety of our guests and staff we cannot allow any early check-ins or late check-outs. The check-in and check-out timings mentioned online and in your confirmation email need to be followed.

    House Rules:
    • The security deposit and meal payments will be collected ONLINE only.
    • The villa has a wifi with a speed of 30-50 mbps which might be patchy at times depending on the weather conditions. 
    • Outside food is not allowed in the villa.
    • Guests are not allowed to access the kitchen except for infants with prior permission.
    • Guests cannot invite other guests and day visitors during their stay.
    • Bachelor groups & stag parties are not allowed.
    • We do not encourage parties and late-night revelry. Loud music is not permitted beyond 10 pm.
    • Consumption of alcohol is permitted only within limits.
    • Illegal activities including but not limited to carrying/consuming drugs/narcotics and carrying firearms/weapons are prohibited on the property. Management reserves the right to report any such activities to local authorities.
    • Guests are prohibited from smoking and setting up hookahs in the rooms/villa/lawns.
    • The pool (if present) is unguarded. There is no lifeguard on site. Children in the pool must be accompanied by adults at all times.
    • Guests are requested to take care of all personal valuables. Management is not responsible for loss, theft or damage to any items.
    • As required by law, every guest above 18 years must carry government-approved photo ID proof, that shows address. We accept only Aadhar Cards, Driving Licenses and Passports.
    • Inappropriate behaviour or violation of any of the above House Rules will invite a polite refusal to accept a Booking. If already checked in, Management reserves the right to ask guests to leave.
    •  Tea/Coffee will be served during breakfast and evening tea time. If you would like tea/coffee at any other time of the day, it can be arranged at an additional charge.
    • No crackers or colours are permitted in this home.

    About the Property:
    • The 3rd bedroom is on the mezzanine floor with a king size bed that can be used for a bigger group. It does not have an attached bathroom. But, there's an individual bathroom right outside bedroom no.1 on the ground floor, which can be accessed commonly by guests in bedroom no.1 as well as the mezzanine bedroom. The bathroom has a separate door to it. Privacy for Bedroom no.1 won't be disturbed, be rest assured!
    • This is a veg-only home.
    • The villa has a wifi with a speed of 30-50 mbps which might be patchy at times depending on the weather conditions. 
    • The mezzanine room does not have a door or an attached washroom. 
    • The road to the home has several bumps, thus not advisable for pregnant women and guests with back issues.
    • The resident dog, Simba, a great dane is quite friendly and so are the ducks and geese.
    • The low network here makes this place ideal for a social media detox.
    • During monsoons, be sure to be mesmerized by waterfalls that surround the home.
    • The pictures on the website were shot during monsoons. The surroundings may not match the pictures during the other seasons.
    • The river dries up post monsoon i.e. till December.
    • Smoking is strictly prohibited.
    • Outside meals are not allowed in the home. 

    About the Locality:
    • Wake up each morning to the symphony of nature. Indulge in a yoga and meditation session or perhaps try your hand at paddy farming with your folks. 
    • Head over to the dam, which is a 5-minute walk from the farm.

    Cancellation Policy


    Sleeping Arrangements

    1 x Double bed
    1 x Double bed
    1 x Double bed
    Additional mattresses available

    Reviews

    4.8 (46)


    H
    Hetal Kumar
    08 Dec 2021

    Memorable stay in the lap of nature with all luxuries. Best was the swimming pool...


    Ronak
    29 Nov 2021

    Loved the place...


    C
    Colage
    21 Nov 2021

    We had a lovely time. A beautiful location, great food, excellent staff. It’s a place we would revisit for sure!


    P
    Prashant
    16 Nov 2021

    An excellent weekend stay. Very well-trained and extremely courteous staff


    C
    Chintan
    14 Nov 2021

    The stay at Sabina Farms was one the best home stays we have enjoyed. From the little details like beautiful decor done in every corner of the house to such an amazingly courteous staff to delicious meals it was a perfect holiday. We celebrated my husband’s 30th birthday along with friends and it couldn’t have been a better.. the gorgeous pool, the view from the house, the farms around the area and little water stream there was always so much to do. Only 1 drawback was the mosquitoes/ insects that came during evening and we had to keep all windows shut to prevent them from coming in the house. If that can be sorted this place was 101 on 100


    Travel
    03 Oct 2021

    The property was good but there was no connectivity or wifi as claimed on the website. We checked in on a working day assuming there is good wifi to complete our important work as sail into the weekend. However it was very disappointing and worked suffered with adverse professional implication. We realised there was no wifi since 2-4 days before our check-in and Saffron stays didn’t inform us that wifi is not working or they are unable to fix it and hence giving us an option to cancel booking, which we would have happily done. There was immense mental stress due to inability to connect for professional as well as from safety perspective it’s not acceptable to be cut off from a communication perspective Not to mention that the property charges were exhorbitant at a 5 star property rate, which warranted a 5 Star facility however it was extremely disappointing. Felt absolutely cheated to have spent 5 star amount for A 3 star facility. Urge the Saffron stays to consider refunding some charges for such a poor infrastructure


    T
    Tarun
    30 Sep 2021

    Breathtaking views, lovely house, excellent food and hospitality


    B
    Bindu
    28 Sep 2021

    Good had a nice stay


    J
    Jagan
    21 Sep 2021

    Saffron Stays Sanvina Farms is a verdant, eclectically appointed, charming house with three bedrooms (one of which is a loft). Each room has a lovely view to wake up to. The house itself is packed with curios from the couples travels (one particular highlight was a gorgeous silver necklace and head gear from Turkey,) as well as the bric-a-brac of local Rajasthani pots and masks. The highlight of our trip and the property, was spending time in the outdoors after months of being homebound due to the pandemic. The bright green, monsoon flecked, foggy view of the hills from the sit-out is worth the journey. The approach was a little tricky and definitely download Google Maps before you go because there is very little network coverage. The only downside to our trip was no wifi, great if you want a digital detox not so much if you need to be connected for work or scheduling packages etc. It was more than made up by the food by Chef Ganesh, which is a smorgasbord of regional cuisine - you may need to skip a meal or hike around the farm to burn off the calories from the excellent food. The farm boasts of several ducks, a Great Dane (Simba), rabbits (Cheeku, Meeku) and several grazing cows nearby. Ideal for families with kids.


    Archita
    21 Sep 2021

    We absolutely loved our stay at Sanvina Farms. The location, views, hospitality of the staff and above all food was really amazing. Highly recommend this place to unwind and spend time with family. There is no phone network so you can digitally detox and enjoy the surroundings.


    M
    Manek
    28 Aug 2021

    Great setting, amazing villa, fantastic experience of sitting in the open spaces at the base of the mountain and having chai pakora sitting on a rock amidst a stream


    A
    Aditya
    11 Aug 2021

    Sanvina Farms is one of the best SS properties located right in the lap of nature with pristine surroundings & completely unadulterated by any urban influence. With the luxury of home-cooked delicacies, wonderful staff (Ganesh, Praveen, Mukhta) & an extremely warm Home-Owner (Navina), me & my family always yearned if our stay could just be a little more. To put it shortly - the experience was “Overwhelmingly Blissful”. I would like to add a special word of gratitude to the wonderful Team of SS - Nikhil (our Lead), Mohit (concierge) & Dinesh (Supervisor) for their guidance & patience without which we would not have had this memorable experience. Thanks to all & Godspeed !!


    V
    VIJITA
    09 Aug 2021

    Beautiful property nestled in the hills. We visited this place in August and were greeted with multiple waterfalls in the surrounding hills. The villa, consisting of a large living room and 2 bedrooms plus one on the mezzanine floor, is done up beautifully with a pretty collection of paintings and artefacts. It had extremely warm and positive vibes. The porch overlooking the hills on one side is the best place to spend your evenings and mornings. They also have a book collection for kids and adults alike across genres to get engrossed with. Wake up to the sound of birds, waterfalls around, sounds of the gushing river, read a book and have a hot cup of coffee/tea with your friends/family. Food was good and while everything served was tasty, we loved the batata wada most. There is also a river flowing just next to the property. With waters not deep, we spent an entire evening in the river. The place was clean and the caretakers ensured we were comfortable and had everything we needed. A swimming pool is being constructed and we would definitely want to be back once that is made. PS - there was no network at all (Vodafone), WiFi works on and off and that was one the best parts of this trip. A total detox.


    J
    Jyotsna
    06 Aug 2021

    This is d 1st time we did opt for a farm stay & then we came across the name of Sanvina Farms from Saffron stays.& honestly confess this is d best & most memorable Holliday break ever in d COVID Era.My words won’t suffice how brilliant this property of Sanvina Farms is!Owned by 2 of d best hosts Mr Sandeep & Mrs Navina Bhargava who are wonderful people who would always readily agree to answer all your questions & who went out of their way in assisting us in our needs & making our stay so comfy!.If you are looking for a stress free break this is d best place to be!Sanvina Farms is surrounded by huge mountains on all sides & with rivers all around.We had scheduled our trip during d monsoons.i feel this is d best time to visit this location.From their Patio u will get d best views.Almost feels like a heaven when d clouds cover d top of d mountain & with d rain falling down & also getting views of d waterfalls.Lots of activities to opt at Sanvina Farms ranging from Adventure sports to have beautiful & scenic small treks around the property.The farm house is so huge that u would never get ever bored.you would never realise how time flies by just lazying around in the property.They have a huge array of Flora & Fauna which you be amazed by!They do have their own plantations with varied collections of vegetables fruits & spices which they have cultivated all around the farm house.Kudos to the Bhargava’s for coming up with this gem!At d end of farm house u would come across a picturesque river where u would just dream to be.The property is looked after by 4 lovely care takers who would be at your service round d clock & make u feel at home.Ganesh d chef is one of d best chefs.There is a varied Choices of food u can opt from & u would be carving for more & more of d lovely cuisines prepared by the hands of Ganesh.do opt for their barbecue menu.It’s amazing.Also inside Sanvina are 2 beautiful cows & an adorable calf where u can cuddle with or have fun with the geese or the lovely rabbits & d main host there ‘Simba’ their lovely Great Dane who would give u great company.The Ambience inside d farm house is so beautifully setup.It’s truly a dream house.They are currently constructing a swimming pool.We truly envy d future guests who would b visiting Sanvina who would surely be getting d best panoramic views right from there when d pool is ready.We had opted for a s


    V
    Vinesh
    28 Jul 2021

    In late night power was off and Power back up not starred So 3am to 8 am we were without power Need 1 more extra Bathroom For 3 bedroom and living room comparably 1 bathroom are very less In bathroom hot water not coming properly Food was awesome Staff very cooperative Property is very nice for family

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Dear Vinesh Kawa, We're happy to hear from you and know that you had a good time! We have checked with our team about the power outage and it was for 10 minutes or so, after which electricity was back. Also, in any such case, the inverter starts automatically. About the 3rd-bedroom, it was mentioned to you at the time of booking that this is a room on the mezzanine floor which doesn't have a door or washroom attached. It has been mentioned on the website too. We're glad you enjoyed the food and we sure will pass on your compliment to our staff for being cooperative and supportive. We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones once again and soon!


    P
    Pranay
    20 Jul 2021

    Scenic and isolated location...Helpful and hardworking staff... Delicious, home-style food... Since it's pretty remote, cell signals are pretty much non-existent. Internet availability is also inconsistent. So, it's advisable that a landline is made available, in case of any emergency. Would be also nice, if adequate towels and napkins are readily accessible, instead of asking for them.


    P
    Pooja
    20 Jul 2021

    Wonderful stay , very hospitable staff , service was extraordinary. The location is a blissful haven from city life and lockdown amidst mountains and waterfalls.


    S
    Shashwat
    10 Jul 2021

    We had a really good time at Sanvina Farms. The place is remote but very beautiful, especially when it rains. The house is designed very tastefully and has everything one needs. The pool work was halted at our request. The staff is very pleasant and the food is delicious (modak, Chinese, kheer etc.) While the place is very safe, because there are no other houses in the near vicinity, it seems a lill less secure at night. The owners have thoughtfully installed flood lights around the house, which made us feel safe. Overall, a very good stay. The only negative is the road to the place. For around 30 mins of the drive the roads are irregular kaccha roads. While a Honda city etc. will be okay, SUV would be preferable. Highly recommend.


    S
    Swaroop
    07 Jul 2021

    Sanvina location is amazing. The view is to die for. After the rains we could see 15 waterfalls sitting on the patio. We enjoyed the walks in the green countryside and went to the river a few times at different locations. The no connectivity helped us to do a complete detox from social media and work. Very calming and rejuvenating holiday.


    D
    Danish
    05 Jul 2021

    The property is beautiful and just isolated and scenic enough, especially the deck with the view of the ghats. The staff (Pravin and Mukta) were exceptionally professional and well-mannered - full points to them. And they left you alone when not required (which is the point of coming to a place like this). The two drawbacks are 1. Lack of Wi-Fi. I know this is billed as a getaway from city life but these days, with WFH becoming a very viable way of life for many, it's not possible to book a long stay at a place like this without any connectivity. You're forced to do short bookings. 2. I know this is temporary, but the construction work on the pool and the landscaping meant that we weren't entirely comfortable sitting outside on the deck until they labourers left (given that they were literally 3 feet away from us). Apart from these 2 things, the property itself and the staff (and Simba, scared as he was to meet us) make the place a good choice.


    A
    Anup
    04 Jul 2021

    Amazing place for vacation, the villa is located in center of valley surrounded by mountains and if u are lucky can witness waterfalls while it’s raining. The staff is very well trained and they know well what hospitality is. The food they serve is finger licking good. The area of the farm is huge and well maintained where u can chill around anytime. The owners have kept in mind all the aspects of a perfect vacation home and got it designed, the kids too enjoyed a lot dirt the stay. Will definitely recommend to visit


    Siddharth
    23 Jun 2021

    The property is very well located, beautifully appointed and the staff is very helpful. The surroundings are magical, especially in the monsoons. I would rate the property and its location amongst the better ones we have stayed at. However, attention needs to be paid to the following: a) there were 4-6 construction workers on site during two of the three days we were there. This should be avoided - leads to loss of privacy and potential safety concerns b) food was excellent; however it was overpriced for the quantity of food consumed. One suggestion - Saffronstays should consider increasing its rates to offer meal-inclusive rates, especially for properties were the nearest alternative meal option is a 30 minute / 15km drive away, as here. Will avoid needless confusion and not create the illusion of choice where there is none wrt meal options.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Guests should understand that we are a 10 acre farm and there will be staff working for the upkeep of the farm. Also the monsoon season is when u plant trees, veggies and spices. As long as the staff is not entering the villa it is absolutely unfair of the guest to ask staff to stop working on the farm. We get a very short window to plant the seeds.


    V
    Vivek
    20 Jun 2021

    wonderful stay,like a breath of fresh air!


    N
    Nihar
    19 Jun 2021

    We had a wonderful stay at Sanvina farms. The place is very secluded and beautiful. No network is sometimes important for a digital detox and this place gives you that. My 3 year old daughter had a very good time enjoying the river and playing/interacting with the animals on the farm. Jain food was exceptional and so were the efforts of the staff. The home owners are also very friendly and they will try all in their power to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Monsoon is a great time to be here because of the greenery and mountains around. The aesthetics of the house are very different and royal too with a good collection of books to keep you company at night. A lot of thought has gone into making this property. All said no complaints at all.


    S
    Suhani
    13 Jun 2021

    We had a beautiful stay at Sanvina . The place has a beautiful location , amazing decor and aesthetics . We loved the food . The staff was polite and very responsive . The place was clean and well maintained There is no internet or phone connectivity, which was ok for us .


    S
    Sunil
    01 Jun 2021

    An awesome place to get away from they city life and be really secluded. When you are there, you are with nature and you aint going anyplace else. The house is beautiful and a pleasure to be in. Staff is also very attentive and responsive. Food is simple and delicious.


    K
    Kamal
    15 Mar 2021

    Overall Nice experience & very good property. Had very good time. Will come back during monsoon time.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Dear Kamal, Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time. We can’t wait to have you back and host you once again.


    P
    Prema
    14 Mar 2021

    Everything was good but we were charged extra as we called for an additional hot coffee because the coffee served was cold. Wifi / no internet connection was a disappointment.


    M
    Manu
    03 Mar 2021

    Sanvina farm is a great place to stay at with family and friends. The interiors are delightful and the surrounding natural beauty is just awesome. We had a very enjoyable weekend stay in early Feb, enjoyed a tour of the farm, relaxed in the sit out areas and had a fun game of frisbee after ages. There are loads of books to read and the classic Monopoly was a lot of fun. The home-cooked meals are delicious. Do try the stuffed tomatos, masala bhindi, modaks. The staff is courteous and attentive. Special mention for Prajapati and Ganesh. The pet Great Dane Simba is friendly. All in all a memorable stay. Team saffromstays was also very helpful for the booking and the driving directions etc.


    U
    Uttara
    23 Feb 2021

    A perfect get away place from the city with a 3 hour drive from Mumbai (some patches along the way would test the driving skills though) Scenic beauty, an artistic home, wonderful farm, courteous staff and simple and tasteful vegeterian home food are its positives. Kids would be engaged with the friendly Dog Simba and the ducks. Ideal for family get togeher.


    A
    Amit
    21 Feb 2021

    Great location, very helpful staff - overall a fantastic experience.


    V
    Vipul
    16 Feb 2021

    We as a family had a memorable time together celebrating my daughter's 7th birthday. Though the last stretch of the road leading to property was not really motorable, the whole scene changed once we reached the property. It's a real delight for nature lovers and my daughter specially enjoyed running around rabbits and geese. I was so happy to see her enjoy natural wonders on her birthday. Thank you Saffronstays for making this vacation memorable.


    A
    Arathi
    05 Feb 2021

    This place is the perfect getaway if you're looking for a place to unwind without any mobile coverage. The home is furnished with interesting antique pieces. The staff are warm and welcoming. The food prepared by the in-house cook, Ganesh, is outstanding.


    A
    Aditya
    28 Jan 2021

    It is quite infrequent that after you visit a place, you leave some part of you there & carry some along on the way back. Sanvina Farm is undoubtedly one such experience which my family & me fondly cherish and would like to relive yet again !! Blissful memories, wonderful support staff amidst the unadulterated Nature... thanks.


    V
    Vipul
    28 Jan 2021

    Overall we had very good stay. Staff was very courteous and professional. Food was full of good flavours and request for separate food for my father in law was also handled very well. First night we had some problem due to presence of rodent in mezzanine floor. We had to sleep in main hall.


    N
    Naval
    26 Jan 2021

    It was a great trip. Thank you.


    S
    Sanjeev
    24 Jan 2021

    Awesome ambience, amazing views and positive vibes. The mountain on the property is a monumental sight. The place was not only a stress buster but we also had some great moments of family bonding. The staff was very efficient and great food. Overall a very fulfilling experience !!!


    A
    Anjum
    10 Jan 2021

    It's amazing that just 2.5 hours away from mumbai, life as we know it can so drastically change (for the better). Set amidst nature, sanvina farms is surrounded by beautiful mountains, a dog named simba and geese who provide enough chatter and engagement if you have kids. The little details like a small play zone with indoor games and a beautiful collection of books shows the care and thought that the owner has given to this private space. I 100% recommend this place for a family of 4-5 especially if you have a toddler. The biggest glitch however (no internet no network) turned out to be a blessing for us as we truly needed this digital detox to rewire and rejuvenate. Ganeshs food and caretaker Prajapat were very helpful and took good care of us. Will definitely pay a visit. Ps- pls add a first aid box in the house for small emergencies .


    R
    Ruchin
    03 Jan 2021

    Had a wonderful stay at Sanvina farms. The location is outstanding, in the middle of hills, house was very nicely done up, the food was very good and the staff very friendly and ready to help


    K
    Krishnan
    29 Dec 2020

    Everything was perfect


    R
    Ritesh
    29 Nov 2020

    Brilliant place and staff. Excellent food and the facilities.


    Anandhi
    17 Nov 2020

    Lovely farm with helpful and courteous staff !


    Bhishm
    15 Nov 2020

    Amazing location. Scenic treks. Monsoon waterfall close by, very well laid out home, caring staff, river at the edge of the property. Will visit again for sure.


    S
    Sanjyot
    10 Nov 2020

    Its a beautiful place if you real want to detox yourself from busy life. Amazing view with super vibes to the place . The food is outstanding . Staff is very friendly and helpful . Great for kids . 5 stars in all way to place .


    M
    Mukta
    15 Oct 2020

    The villa was perfect. Tucked away midst the ghats, amidst art and the open skies and underneath the clean skies and warm home styled food, all one can do is surrender to the ambience and simple experience the now. It helps that there is no mobile signal whatsoever. A pure luxury!


    Koreel
    11 Oct 2020

    We just loved the place. Ideal for a family with kids and elders.


    Min 1 Night(s)
    No of Rooms
    Room Charges: 0
    Meals: 0
    GST: 0


    including GST

    Dates are not Available

    Prices are dynamic, but guaranteed till midnight

    You will have to pay a refundable security deposit of 5,000 per room