6 Guests for an overnight stay,
Jain, Veg and Non-Veg meals are included in Tariff.
Click here to view meal plans and pricing.
Excellent Service and Very tasty food
Good clean space and has a very laidback, old school ambience ( high ceilings, woodwork etc.) . Food was home-cooked, tasty and hearty. Didn't leave you bloated, The staff was extreme courteous and helpful. Good space for family outings with larger groups.
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful, vintage styled villa on Korlai beach. The caretakers, Sunil and Prateik, were warm and courteous and made us some lovely meals. While Korlai itself has a small, rocky beach, the Kashid and Revdanda beaches are close by. We wished we could have stayed longer!
We had a wonderful stay. The property is fabulous. The staff is excellent. Prateek, in particular, was outstanding. All in all we enjoyed our stay & had a real good time. Wishing the Saffron Stays team all the very best. Sanjay Ullal.
The food, ambiance and staff was excellent. Few points as areas of improvement 1. A railing on the main door to help senior citizens to climb up. 2. A microwave in the kitchen in case the guests want to heat something 2. A clothes stand for drying after a swim 4. A shower or a tap down to wash the feet after coming from a swim
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The caretaker made us feel us ease and served us delicious meals as per our taste and requirements.
Hi Anita, Thank you for this happy review. Visit us again, cannot wait to host you. :)
The beach next to the property is a rocky beach and not clean. For proper sandy beach you may want to go to Kashid beach which is a 15 mins drive from the property
The 3-member team of Mr Sanjay, Ms Urmila and Mr Prateek took good care of us.
Hi Jaideep, Thank you for the feedback! Visit us again, cannot wait to host you!
Caretakers Sanjay and Prateek were nice and warm. Overall a good stay Downside: I had requested for a birthday cake as it was my wife's birthday but caretakers had no clue and I eventually had to arrange one on my own The rooms were infested with insects and crabs outside the verandah perhaps due to the proximity to trees but my son was petrified the whole time
The stay was lovely and and staff were very responsive. The only disappointment was the beach itself, really dirty! The fort and lighthouse were closed to visitors because of Corona. The drive upto the lighthouse is superb. Go there for some spectacular views. Makes sense to drive down to Kashid beach about 10 km away for a bit of sea sand and beach activity.
Wonderful place with a great view. Well mannered staff. Nice homely food. All in all a peaceful chilled out stay.
Hi Indur, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.
We had a wonderful stay! The house was very nice and we loved the meals. To reach the house, one has to walk through the garden and there is no paved path leading to the main door. This was a bit inconvenient in heavy rains as the entire area gets filled with water and becomes muddy. The Korlai fort was just nearby which we loved to visit. However, the beach area wasn't too pleasant because of the trash lying around.
Cleanliness by caretaker was good but the property itself was not very hygienic because of the quantity of lizards at the place. The place need regular pest control. Also it was not worth the amount paid. Neither the food (as was similar to home food) nor the place is worth paying so much. Location is definitely good but paying 50K for just location is not worth.
Right from the location, to view, food and cleanliness, this property has the perfect vibe to spend your short vacation. The caretaker and staff is extremely good. We enjoyed our stay at the Salt Rim thoroughly and would definitely come back. There is absolutely nothing to complain about the property.
Hi Drashti, Thank you for this happy review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to host you again.
Had a lovely time. The view from the house is absolutely stunning. It's the perfect choice for a beach lover. The house is apt for a small family. The staff is friendly and seem to follow all COVID 19 protocols. Highly recommended.ðŸ’¯
Hi Sania, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please book with us sometime soon, cannot wait to host you again. :)
Beautiful location and a very warm and welcoming staff. Food was very good too - homely meals and the staff was very accommodating with all out requests. Everything was perfect - will definitely go back again!!
Hi Swapna, Book with us super soon. We cannot wait to host you again. Thank you for taking your time out to review us. :)
the staff was super helpful and efficient.
Hi Gule, Thank you for your review. :)
Good: 1. Great location 2. Authentic cuisine (misal pav, fried fish) 3. Calm and peaceful. 4. Excellent balcony to have morning coffee with waves and chirping birds. 5. Nice lawn Needs improvement: 1. Staff is pleasant and helpful but needs to be forthcoming about options available/services provided. They never said no but seemed happy to continue with regular affair unless asked. 2. Veg food options are too basic and need to be worked on. Authentic Maharashtrian food was very good but any other simple food was not so tasty. Bad: the beach is very dirty and had oil tar balls all over. seems that happens in monsoon.
We had a lovely stay at Salt Rim, place is amazing with an even more amazing view of the Arabian Sea. The caretaker Pratik was very helpful and took care of all our needs. Homely food was lipsmacking. The only negative was lack of furniture at the deck as seen in the pics. It was replaced by plastic chairs and tables.
Hi Devon, Thank you for your feedback. It is duly noted.
Superb Location, Loved Staff specially Prateek
Wonderful place, wonderful food, wonderful staff. Nothing to complain really. We had an amazing time. The bunglow is extremely well designed and has been maintained very well.
Hi Sumit, Thank you for such kind words. Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Book with us some time soon. :)
Had a pleasant stay
Hi Sangita, Thank you for taking your time out to review us. :)
Enjoyed the stay fully , good aesthetics and very well maintained and functional for a relaxed stay. Great food and courteous staff.
Just two suggestions: 1. The kitchen needs an electric kettle. 2. It will also be nice if the property owner could join forces with the local authorities to keep the beach clean.
Hi Rajrishi, Thank you for this feedback. It is duly noted. :)
The best part about the property is the location which has direct beach access. A big lawn along with the villa's rustic interiors add to the overall stay experience. The extensive book collection are a reader's delight. Food was fine but could have had variety. A good place to take along your furry kids. Makes a good stay.
Hi Alok, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Glad you loved the location. Book with us some time soon, cannot wait to host you again. :)
The food and service was exceptionally good. The staff is very polite and courteous. The only problems we faced were that the ACs were not working in 2 rooms, and we had to sleep in sweltering heat because of summer. Please take care of that.
Hi Kimaya, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We've raised this to the relevant team and have actively worked on it.
Overall a very good stay , staff is excellent and food also very tasty. A few things which we felt could be made better Railings for old people to climb the stairs No table or side tables to keep luggage and mobile phones in the bedrooms No place to keep toiletries in the bathroom For 9 people 2 bathroom is very difficulty , maybe the pantry can be made smaller and a small bathroom added there. But over a superb experience Thank u
Hi Deepak, Thank you for this valuable feedback. Please be rest assured that we've looked into this and the relevant team has already worked on it. :)
A wonderful stay! Excellent staff, delicious meals, great location.
Hi Jyotsna, Thank you for your review. :)
everything was good. But it was breaft of furniture. Very less sitting arrangements. needs to have lounge chair/ swing in the balcony. a little more coziness with carpets and comfortable sittings and a place to lounge would be good. Sanjay and pratik did excellent job at hosting veg cooking was good
The pictures don't do justice to the property. Also Sanjay and all the people at the property really make you feel at home and go out of their way to ensure your stay in pleasant and comfortable. The sunset over the secluded near personal beach from the balcony is to die for. The wifi also was great and supported 4 people simultaneously working from home
Many thanks to Sanjay, Pratik, Pinky and all members of the SaffronStays Team for organising such a nice and pleasant trip and experience for Us. We really enjoyed the place and ambiance and the close proximity to the sea and nature. Overall, this holiday was worth every effort!!
Amazing property. Beautiful view. Helpful staff. Delicious food. Best part is to have the entire beachfront to ourselves almost like private beach. Days were spent listening to waves and relaxing.
The Villa location was beautiful just like the way shown in the pictures. The staff pratik & Sanjay were extremely friendly and Caring specially for my daughter. The food was hygienic but would request to add some variety in the menu. Also, The villa needs to be upgraded with few things like microwave/ one fridge inside the villa / mosquito nets on the grills / Garden lighting.
Absolutely loved the experience at Salt Rim . Amazing property and very courteous staff . I loved the beach and serenity that this property offer.
The place stands out for its sea views and proximity to Korlai beach. The well maintained garden is quite something as well. Food served was very tasty. Caretakers - both Sanjay and Prateek were quite helpful and ready to assist for anything quickly - they helped us fetch stuff from market or helped us light up barbecue. Genset was a great addition and helped in case of power cuts. All in all we had a great stay! Some areas of improvement- Would have loved some more variety in food as we stayed 4 days.. One thing to watch out for: for families with small kids - the stairs leading upto villa don’t have railings and something to be careful about...
We chose this private vacation home for the only trip of 2020 for our family of 6, including seniors. The location with sea view is simply awesome, one of best locations we have ever stayed at! Food was simple and homely, we enjoyed it. The lawn was an added advantage, used for playing Frisbee and for strolls. My favourite place was the long and breezy verandah where we played music, absorbed the view, the seniors took walks and played cards. We also enjoyed the carrom board provided :) The house were comfortable with neat bathrooms, except that you will encounter lizards inside and outside the home, I even found a cockroach running on our clothes in the cupboard :( I wish they would fix wire mesh in the windows so that we can enjoy the breeze even when there are mosquitoes outside. The staff was sweet and went out of the way to please us. Comfortable rustic place. Much recommended!
Salt Rim is a great property with super helpful staff and a great view of the beach.
CIO, Kotak Mahindra Asset Management Co.
A fab get away just a couple of hours from Mumbai. Salt rim is a hidden gem which offers warmth, hospitality and fresh air amid the sea front.. perfect place to chill with family n Friends. Highly reco this place.
Salt Rim is a beautiful 2 room bungalow right at edge of the sea in a relatively secluded and quiet area. The interiors are done up classily and maintained very well. It is an excellent base to explore the Kashid / Alibaug area. One can even walk down to the beautiful Korlai fort. The property had ACs in all room and DG support so despite the remoteness, no comfort is compromised. The caretakers live on the compound and whipped up good home-cooked meals. It should be kept in mind that the sea in front is rocky and probably not suitable for swimming but Korlai has a sandy beach. I visited with my spouse and her elderly parents and all in all, I would highly recommend this property.
Great property and fantastic hospitality!! Spent a quiet and peaceful weekend....if u r just looking for a place to chill with good home style food, this is the place to go.. Place has just been renovated and small things yet to be fixed but that is work in progress. Will definitely visit again.
This is a beach touch property which offers a surround sound effect of roaring sea waves. Totally isolated, but very closed to Alibaug-Murud road. Food is awesome and staff is humble. Do carry the required staff with you as there is no shops nearby. We carried fishes from market as the place serves only chicken in non-veg category. Liked this place a lot.
The showers were not working and the bed post carving was dusty. One of the bathrooms (bunkbed room) had the laminate peeling off the doors which could've been injurious. Rest was good. Staff was extremely courteous and responsive.
We were looking for a much needed break and being an old user of Saffron Stays properties we finalized this property for the vacation. It was a perfect gateway for the kind of break we were looking for. The villa is convenient to reach and located at a beautiful place. The food preparation was excellent and everything we ate was just awesome, food was something we were more worried for because we were travelling with kids but it turned out to be extremely satisfying. The villa is on a secluded place surrounded by hill, greenery and sea but is at close proximity to market place and very close to Kashid beach. This helped us to stay in a calm and soothing environment yet enjoy the beach sports and fun on Kashid beach which was nearby. The beach in front of the villa is good for early morning or evening walks but not so much for water play since its rocky. The overall experience was very good and am glad I took Saffron Stays services again and this time the experience was better then befo
1) Beach sight not as expected, very rocky beach. 2) Living/dining hall was very warm, hence A/c is a must in the hall, especially when the doors of the balcony is closed in the evening to prevent insects from coming in. 3) Both the bathrooms require re-furbishing with shower curtains, as its very old and even the wash basin is not well placed. 4) Indoor games like carrom, chess and table tennis would have been an added feature. Even badminton net with rackets and shuttle cocks should have been a good idea. However, caretakers were very friendly and the food served was good. Overall we will rate as okay property. I will not recommend it to my friends in 'as it is'' condition. It's not a value for money property. Sudhakar Shetty
Overall a memorable stay. Really nice location and very good view of the beach from the property. Good for a relaxing vacation.
The location was gr8 i would say one of the best i have seen. another best part is there no mobile network to disturb.... only problem faced was with electricity.... wen we reached there was no power and power back up was not enough to run A/c or water heaters..... 10 mins drive from Kashid beach directions are accurate... another problem faced was on second day when without any info roads were dig for some cable work and the way to reach the villa was blocked.... however, Sanjay the caretaker immediately took us from another route to a point close to villa which was around 200 mtr walking distance. food was good service was good overall a very nice place to relax and njoy....