Entire Villa            2 bedrooms            6 max guests

Salt Rim on the Beach

Others viewed this home

About the Home

  • Enjoy unparalleled views of the Arabian Sea from your own verandah at SaffronStays Salt Rim on the Beach, a 2-bedroom pet-friendly villa on Korlai Beach in Kashid, Alibaug. 
  • Whether it’s a 4-hour scenic drive from Mumbai to Korlai or cruising across the ocean in a RoRo that starts from Bhaucha Dhakka, Mumbai to Mandwa, Alibaug, your weekend getaway will get exciting right when you leave your home. 
  • The charming Goan-Portuguese influences in this beach-touching home in Alibaug are reminiscent of colonial times. 
  • Walk through the lawns and climb a flight of steps to reach the living room that comprises a dining area and opens up into the beach-facing verandah where you’ll spend most of your time chasing sunsets over the horizon. It also features a loft where two extra guests can be accommodated. 
  • Both bedrooms (with ensuite bathrooms) are attached to the living room and are graced by euphonious melodies of the ocean at all times. 
  • Chat away into the night, gorging on authentic Alibaug-style seafood made by our cooks and caretakers with freshly procured produce.The Maharashtrian Fish Curry is a must-try!
  • Those looking for an extra dose of adventure, the short hike to the nearby Korlai Fort offers mesmerizing, panoramic views of the land and the sea. You can also opt for water sports at the nearby Kashid and Nagaon beaches.
  • With nothing but the moonlight to keep you company, it is perfect for a gang of friends or colleagues to reconnect and have intimate social gatherings.

    Capacity

    6 Guests for an overnight stay,

    Read More

    FAQs


    Private pet-friendly villa with direct access to the Korlai beach and authentic, home-fresh seafood.

    Pet vacations, intimate beach parties and small team reunions.

    Meals

    Jain, Veg and Non-Veg meals are included in Tariff.
    Click here to view meal plans and pricing.

    Spotlight

    What it feels like staying at Salt Rim on the Beach, Korlai

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Watch the waves crash against the rocks from the c...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Host a mini picnic on our lawn.

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Take a stroll down to the pristine sandy beach, ju...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      With a clear view of the Arabian Sea in your yard,...read more

    • A generic square placeholder image with rounded corners in a figure.

      Gorge on hot Maharashtrian fish curry made with fr...read more

    Featured In


    SaffronStays Care


    • Our caretakers will ensure you have a comfortable stay.
    • Relish home-cooked meals made by our cooks with freshly procured produce.
    • The home is properly fenced.
    • There are no CCTV cameras in the home.

    Things to know before booking

    Check-In and Check-Out:
    • Check-In Time : 1 PM
    • Check-Out Time : 10 AM
    • Given the increased need for safety, hygiene and sanitization required at the villa, and for the safety of our guests and staff we cannot allow any early check-ins or late check-outs. The check-in and check-out timings mentioned online and in your confirmation email need to be followed.

    House Rules:
    • Outside food is not allowed in the villa.
    • Guests are not allowed to access the kitchen except for infants with prior permission.
    • Guests cannot invite other guests and day visitors during their stay.
    • Bachelor groups & stag parties are not allowed.
    • We do not encourage parties and late-night revelry. Loud music is not permitted beyond 10 pm.
    • Consumption of alcohol is permitted only within limits.
    • Illegal activities including but not limited to carrying/consuming drugs/narcotics and carrying firearms/weapons are prohibited on the property. Management reserves the right to report any such activities to local authorities.
    • Guests are prohibited from smoking and setting up hookahs in the rooms/villa/lawns.
    • The pool (if present) is unguarded. There is no lifeguard on site. Children in the pool must be accompanied by adults at all times.
    • Guests are requested to take care of all personal valuables. Management is not responsible for loss, theft or damage to any items.
    • As required by law, every guest above 18 years must carry government-approved photo ID proof, that shows address. We accept only Aadhar Cards, Driving Licenses and Passports.
    • Inappropriate behaviour or violation of any of the above House Rules will invite a polite refusal to accept a Booking. If already checked in, Management reserves the right to ask guests to leave.
    • Tea/Coffee will be served during breakfast and evening tea time. If you would like tea/coffee at any other time of the day, it can be arranged at an additional charge.
    • No crackers or colours are permitted in this home.
    • All payments for booking the villa, including meals will have to be pre-paid prior to checkin. Security Deposit collected during booking will be returned during check-out or by NEFT within 5 business days after check-out, provided no damages are observed. To avoid inconvenience, we will not be accepting cash onsite for any reasons henceforth.
    • Security deposit is to be paid two days prior to check-in. If no damages are observed, the deposit will be returned during check-out itself or by NEFT within 5 business days after check-out. Please Note: The Security Deposit is subject to change depending upon the number of nights and the group size. Please check with your holiday advisor at the time of booking.

    About the Property:
    • Alibaug experiences load shedding by MSEB every Tuesday, between 9 am - 6 pm, and during monsoon, power cuts may recur throughout the day. We have a for backup power. However, we advice switching off ACs every 3 hours to avoid burnouts. In case of a power outage or fluctuations, generators can be switched on. However, power outages or fluctuations due to weather, regional restrictions, etc. are beyond our control. 
    • Pet charges are Rs 500 per pet, per day. We request pet-parent to carry food and bedding for their pets.
    • Meals are mandatory. Outside meals are not allowed in the villa.
    • There are 10-12 steps that lead to the villa. However, both rooms are on the ground level. 
    • The beach is directly accessible. However, the gates to the beach will be locked at 10 PM. 

    About the Locality:
    • Pump up the adrenaline with water sports at Kashid Beach.
    • Looking for a historic monument? Head over to Korlai Lighthouse and Korlai Fort for unbeatable views.
    • Kolaba Fort is another Maratha fort built out at sea and is a must-visit.

    Cancellation Policy


    Sleeping Arrangements

    1 x Double bed
    1 x Double bed
    Additional mattresses available

    Reviews

    4.7 (81)


    O
    Onil (3.8)
    26 May 2022

    Booked place considering the easy access to the beach . But beach was extremely uncleaned . Expecting maintaining the beach sector front of the property. Been to many such private places where owners do that. Seems entire electricity supply is being managed using diesel genset. Which care taker used to switch it off for for longer periods. 2nd night of 2 we had booked was without AC . That too in summers . Which was extremely unpleasant experience.


    A
    Anis (5)
    21 May 2022

    The stay was excellent , the staff (especially Mr . Pratik ) went out of their way to help us . The staff was helpful, kind and down to earth with the kids as well. The meals were delicious and made as requested. The location is amazing. Keep up the good work team Salt Rim ! We shall visit again soon !


    C
    Charuta (5)
    18 May 2022

    An ideal beachfront getaway from Mumbai!


    S
    GOLD
    Sakshi (5)
    07 May 2022

    Had a great time, Service was excellent. Will surely visist again and recommened the same to friends n family.


    R
    Rajkumar (5)
    18 Apr 2022

    Perfect place to unwind. Very well kept, great food and staff service


    S
    GOLD
    Sania (5)
    17 Apr 2022

    A truly beautiful property right on the sea, completely quiet and serene and yet well connected. The food (both veg and seafood) was just outstanding.


    R
    Rinkey (5)
    02 Apr 2022

    Awesome stay with the yummiest sea food and breath taking view of the beach. Totally loved it...!!


    S
    Sujay (5)
    29 Mar 2022

    One of the most peaceful getaways in a long time. The location is serene and the sounds of the sea is calming. The retro decor is another positive and very tastefully done. The staff are very well trained and courteous. The property as a whole is Extremely well maintained and clean. A must visit property if you need a couple of days away from the routine.


    K
    GOLD
    Kohinoor (3.8)
    27 Mar 2022

    Overall good stay.


    H
    GOLD
    Honey (5)
    25 Mar 2022

    Amazing experience.. Amazing Staff.. Amazing Food Extremely Warm..


    S
    GOLD
    Sanjana (5)
    21 Mar 2022

    Excellent property.Very well maintained .Both the staff here Sanjay and Pratik were very helpful and extremely pleasant. The home cooked meals were also delicious. Our family enjoyed our stay and we look forward to making a trip back to Salt Rim again


    A
    BLACK
    Anannya (4.8)
    19 Mar 2022

    Good location and house


    GOLD
    Behram (5)
    17 Mar 2022

    We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the bungalow. The surroundings were amazingly peaceful, and our pet really enjoyed the huge garden and space to roam freely. Staff was very courteous and complied to all our requests.


    S
    GOLD
    Sreeparna (4.8)
    13 Mar 2022

    Very good Hospitality and extremely well maintained property with Courteous and trained staff. Only thing that could be worked upon is the price point. Meals and stay are overtly expensive!


    M
    BLACK
    Meena (5)
    05 Mar 2022

    Only one word "DIVINE"


    Teresa (4.3)
    02 Mar 2022

    Lovely, large villa with quaint architecture & decor at a great location. Rocky beach ahead, but walk a couple of mins to reach a decent sandy one. Staff were helpful & accommodating. A broader variety of food would’ve been much appreciated- especially for the kids.


    S
    Shraddha (5)
    27 Feb 2022

    Good and excellent stay.. however the rooms should be available at least for 12 hours


    S
    GOLD
    Suman (4.5)
    21 Feb 2022

    Harshal , pratik and the remaining staff were very polite and courteous and very warm people. Loved the time spent there. Only things to note is the place is bit secluded and you might feel a bit expensive when you see the limited meal option. Overall because of the folks maintaining it and hosting you as a guest it is definitely a place to look forward to.


    N
    Neeraj (3.8)
    17 Feb 2022

    Staff and cleanliness super Meals very good but variety is not there at all. They need to give some more options if guests are living for more number of days. I intended to extend my stay as rest all things were very good but we all got bored of the food even though it was very good and tasty but no variety. Safety is also there but for pets it may improve a bit. There is plenty of scope for the pets to go out of the property which was scary as a pet owner.


    V
    GOLD
    Vishal (5)
    07 Feb 2022

    Beautiful property just 3 hrs from Mumbai. The property is right on the beach and just 2 kms from Korlai fort, where you can go for a morning and enjoy the view of sea! Cook- Sanjay is a gem and cooks delicious food. Do try the local dish Popti and the veg and non veg delicacies cooked by Sanjay. Our caretaker Pratik ensured that we had a very comfortable and peaceful stay. All in all a must go for a weekend getaway.


    Shanat (5)
    04 Feb 2022

    Very good stay and staff was very cordial


    I
    INCREDIBLE (5)
    06 Feb 2022

    Awesome villa and Food is very tasty and staff is very helpfull.


    R
    Rohan (5)
    19 Jan 2022

    Our stay at Salt Rim was one of the best stay we have ever had, a big shout out to their staff (pratik and their chef) who took care of us so well and everything we requested or desired was fulfilled by them, our hearts were full when we left from there. Because of their personalised service, delicious food and the location of this place, I highly recommend you to visit here once to know for yourself. Thank you


    D
    GOLD
    Dhruva (5)
    12 Jan 2022

    Salt Rim is a really beautiful property. The house is nice and cosy. The food is really fresh and tasty. The staff is super courteous. You can hike up to the scenic Korlai fort or chill at the Kashid beach. Loved our stay. Highly recommended!


    K
    GOLD
    Kanishk (4.8)
    08 Jan 2022

    The house is beautiful and the staff very courteous as well as prompt. The food was okay. The beach in front of the house is not clean and rocky. The view is scenic. Overall a place worth coming back to.


    R
    Rwittika (5)
    04 Jan 2022

    We had a great time there with our family & Pets


    GOLD
    Urvi (5)
    30 Dec 2021

    Amazing property overlooking the sea. Although there is no beach , the calming sound of waves is so soothing to stressed city folks. The staff is very good . Prateek went out of his way to offer to go and get some medicine we needed in the night. Cook took interest in our personal choices for each meal and fulfilled all requirements. Overall a great beach front villa and would definitely return


    A
    Atul (4.8)
    27 Dec 2021

    We had an amazing stay. The property is well kept and the best kept secret is the food. It is par excellence. The staff is very courteous and accommodating.


    GOLD
    Sudipta (5)
    26 Dec 2021

    Extremely good service & cleanliness. Food was homely & tasty and dot on time.


    N
    Nisreen (4.8)
    24 Dec 2021

    Everything was perfect. One big thing that was missing is the RO drinking water. We had to suffer Bisleri water.


    A
    BLACK
    Ashirwad (4)
    22 Dec 2021

    Wonderful experience


    S
    GOLD
    SHAILESH (4.8)
    18 Dec 2021

    Sanjay the caretaker is very cooperative, helpful & caring. Prabhakar the cook dished out tasty food for us . He made non spicy items for me as I cannot tolerate spice . The Geyser/ boiler for hot water in the bathrooms needs to be upgraded. We could not get a satisfactory shower as the water gets cold very soon. Light has to be provided over the mirror in both bathrooms for proper illumination while shaving etc


    J
    GOLD
    JAYAN (5)
    01 Dec 2021

    Excellent Service and Very tasty food

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hello Mr.D'Souza, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to hosting you again!


    J
    Jobby (5)
    27 Nov 2021

    Good clean space and has a very laidback, old school ambience ( high ceilings, woodwork etc.) . Food was home-cooked, tasty and hearty. Didn't leave you bloated, The staff was extreme courteous and helpful. Good space for family outings with larger groups.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Jobby, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're happy to know about your pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to hosting you again!"


    S
    Sameer (5)
    24 Nov 2021

    We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful, vintage styled villa on Korlai beach. The caretakers, Sunil and Prateik, were warm and courteous and made us some lovely meals. While Korlai itself has a small, rocky beach, the Kashid and Revdanda beaches are close by. We wished we could have stayed longer!

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hello Mr.Rao, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're happy to know about your pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to hosting you again!


    S
    GOLD
    Sanjay (4.5)
    21 Nov 2021

    We had a wonderful stay. The property is fabulous. The staff is excellent. Prateek, in particular, was outstanding. All in all we enjoyed our stay & had a real good time. Wishing the Saffron Stays team all the very best. Sanjay Ullal.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Sanjay, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're happy to know about your pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to hosting you again!


    A
    Anjali (5)
    15 Nov 2021

    The food, ambiance and staff was excellent. Few points as areas of improvement 1. A railing on the main door to help senior citizens to climb up. 2. A microwave in the kitchen in case the guests want to heat something 2. A clothes stand for drying after a swim 4. A shower or a tap down to wash the feet after coming from a swim

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Anjali, Thank you for your insightful feedback. Your reviews and suggestions are being taken into consideration and it helps us improve our guest experience for future. We look forward to hosting you again!


    A
    BLACK
    Anita Bhonsle (4.8)
    18 Oct 2021

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The caretaker made us feel us ease and served us delicious meals as per our taste and requirements.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Anita, Thank you for this happy review. Visit us again, cannot wait to host you. :)


    V
    Vandit (4.3)
    17 Oct 2021

    The beach next to the property is a rocky beach and not clean. For proper sandy beach you may want to go to Kashid beach which is a 15 mins drive from the property


    T
    Thomas (4.5)
    07 Oct 2021

    Caretakers Sanjay and Prateek were nice and warm. Overall a good stay Downside: I had requested for a birthday cake as it was my wife's birthday but caretakers had no clue and I eventually had to arrange one on my own The rooms were infested with insects and crabs outside the verandah perhaps due to the proximity to trees but my son was petrified the whole time


    J
    GOLD
    Jaideep (5)
    07 Oct 2021

    The 3-member team of Mr Sanjay, Ms Urmila and Mr Prateek took good care of us.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Jaideep, Thank you for the feedback! Visit us again, cannot wait to host you!


    GOLD
    Gaurav (5)
    19 Sep 2021

    The stay was lovely and and staff were very responsive. The only disappointment was the beach itself, really dirty! The fort and lighthouse were closed to visitors because of Corona. The drive upto the lighthouse is superb. Go there for some spectacular views. Makes sense to drive down to Kashid beach about 10 km away for a bit of sea sand and beach activity.


    GOLD
    Indur (5)
    17 Sep 2021

    Wonderful place with a great view. Well mannered staff. Nice homely food. All in all a peaceful chilled out stay.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Indur, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.


    J
    Jay (5)
    23 Aug 2021

    We had a wonderful stay! The house was very nice and we loved the meals. To reach the house, one has to walk through the garden and there is no paved path leading to the main door. This was a bit inconvenient in heavy rains as the entire area gets filled with water and becomes muddy. The Korlai fort was just nearby which we loved to visit. However, the beach area wasn't too pleasant because of the trash lying around.


    A
    Aakriti (3.8)
    16 Aug 2021

    Cleanliness by caretaker was good but the property itself was not very hygienic because of the quantity of lizards at the place. The place need regular pest control. Also it was not worth the amount paid. Neither the food (as was similar to home food) nor the place is worth paying so much. Location is definitely good but paying 50K for just location is not worth.


    D
    GOLD
    Drashti (5)
    08 Aug 2021

    Right from the location, to view, food and cleanliness, this property has the perfect vibe to spend your short vacation. The caretaker and staff is extremely good. We enjoyed our stay at the Salt Rim thoroughly and would definitely come back. There is absolutely nothing to complain about the property.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Drashti, Thank you for this happy review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to host you again.


    S
    Sania (4.5)
    05 Aug 2021

    Had a lovely time. The view from the house is absolutely stunning. It's the perfect choice for a beach lover. The house is apt for a small family. The staff is friendly and seem to follow all COVID 19 protocols. Highly recommended.💯

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Sania, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please book with us sometime soon, cannot wait to host you again. :)


    S
    GOLD
    Swapna (4.5)
    02 Aug 2021

    Beautiful location and a very warm and welcoming staff. Food was very good too - homely meals and the staff was very accommodating with all out requests. Everything was perfect - will definitely go back again!!

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Swapna, Book with us super soon. We cannot wait to host you again. Thank you for taking your time out to review us. :)


    G
    BLACK
    Gule (5)
    26 Jul 2021

    the staff was super helpful and efficient.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Gule, Thank you for your review. :)


    S
    BLACK
    Shashwat (4)
    04 Jul 2021

    Good: 1. Great location 2. Authentic cuisine (misal pav, fried fish) 3. Calm and peaceful. 4. Excellent balcony to have morning coffee with waves and chirping birds. 5. Nice lawn Needs improvement: 1. Staff is pleasant and helpful but needs to be forthcoming about options available/services provided. They never said no but seemed happy to continue with regular affair unless asked. 2. Veg food options are too basic and need to be worked on. Authentic Maharashtrian food was very good but any other simple food was not so tasty. Bad: the beach is very dirty and had oil tar balls all over. seems that happens in monsoon.


    D
    GOLD
    Devon (4.8)
    01 Jul 2021

    We had a lovely stay at Salt Rim, place is amazing with an even more amazing view of the Arabian Sea. The caretaker Pratik was very helpful and took care of all our needs. Homely food was lipsmacking. The only negative was lack of furniture at the deck as seen in the pics. It was replaced by plastic chairs and tables.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Devon, Thank you for your feedback. It is duly noted.


    N
    GOLD
    Nitin (4.8)
    28 Jun 2021

    Superb Location, Loved Staff specially Prateek


    S
    GOLD
    Sumit (5)
    14 Jun 2021

    Wonderful place, wonderful food, wonderful staff. Nothing to complain really. We had an amazing time. The bunglow is extremely well designed and has been maintained very well.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Sumit, Thank you for such kind words. Happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Book with us some time soon. :)


    S
    Sangita (4.3)
    12 Jun 2021

    Had a pleasant stay

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Sangita, Thank you for taking your time out to review us. :)


    R
    BLACK
    Raja (5)
    17 May 2021

    Enjoyed the stay fully , good aesthetics and very well maintained and functional for a relaxed stay. Great food and courteous staff.


    R
    GOLD
    Rajrishi (5)
    11 Apr 2021

    Just two suggestions: 1. The kitchen needs an electric kettle. 2. It will also be nice if the property owner could join forces with the local authorities to keep the beach clean.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Rajrishi, Thank you for this feedback. It is duly noted. :)


    GOLD
    Alok (3.8)
    05 Apr 2021

    The best part about the property is the location which has direct beach access. A big lawn along with the villa's rustic interiors add to the overall stay experience. The extensive book collection are a reader's delight. Food was fine but could have had variety. A good place to take along your furry kids. Makes a good stay.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Alok, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Glad you loved the location. Book with us some time soon, cannot wait to host you again. :)


    K
    GOLD
    Kimaya (4.8)
    02 Apr 2021

    The food and service was exceptionally good. The staff is very polite and courteous. The only problems we faced were that the ACs were not working in 2 rooms, and we had to sleep in sweltering heat because of summer. Please take care of that.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Kimaya, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We've raised this to the relevant team and have actively worked on it.


    D
    GOLD
    Deepak (4.8)
    31 Mar 2021

    Overall a very good stay , staff is excellent and food also very tasty. A few things which we felt could be made better Railings for old people to climb the stairs No table or side tables to keep luggage and mobile phones in the bedrooms No place to keep toiletries in the bathroom For 9 people 2 bathroom is very difficulty , maybe the pantry can be made smaller and a small bathroom added there. But over a superb experience Thank u

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Deepak, Thank you for this valuable feedback. Please be rest assured that we've looked into this and the relevant team has already worked on it. :)


    J
    GOLD
    Jyotsna (5)
    24 Mar 2021

    A wonderful stay! Excellent staff, delicious meals, great location.

    SaffronStays Care Team

    Hi Jyotsna, Thank you for your review. :)


    A
    Adwait (5)
    06 Mar 2021

    Just awesome


    A
    GOLD
    Abdul Bashir (5)
    28 Feb 2021

    everything was good. But it was breaft of furniture. Very less sitting arrangements. needs to have lounge chair/ swing in the balcony. a little more coziness with carpets and comfortable sittings and a place to lounge would be good. Sanjay and pratik did excellent job at hosting veg cooking was good


    K
    GOLD
    Kanishka (5)
    14 Feb 2021

    The pictures don't do justice to the property. Also Sanjay and all the people at the property really make you feel at home and go out of their way to ensure your stay in pleasant and comfortable. The sunset over the secluded near personal beach from the balcony is to die for. The wifi also was great and supported 4 people simultaneously working from home


    BLACK
    Ashton (4.5)
    03 Feb 2021

    Many thanks to Sanjay, Pratik, Pinky and all members of the SaffronStays Team for organising such a nice and pleasant trip and experience for Us. We really enjoyed the place and ambiance and the close proximity to the sea and nature. Overall, this holiday was worth every effort!!


    P
    GOLD
    Priyanka (4.5)
    18 Jan 2021

    Amazing property. Beautiful view. Helpful staff. Delicious food. Best part is to have the entire beachfront to ourselves almost like private beach. Days were spent listening to waves and relaxing.


    GOLD
    Bodhayan (5)
    12 Jan 2021

    Absolutely loved the experience at Salt Rim . Amazing property and very courteous staff . I loved the beach and serenity that this property offer.


    P
    Prasad (4.5)
    12 Jan 2021

    The Villa location was beautiful just like the way shown in the pictures. The staff pratik & Sanjay were extremely friendly and Caring specially for my daughter. The food was hygienic but would request to add some variety in the menu. Also, The villa needs to be upgraded with few things like microwave/ one fridge inside the villa / mosquito nets on the grills / Garden lighting.


    P
    GOLD
    Pooja (4.8)
    08 Jan 2021

    The place stands out for its sea views and proximity to Korlai beach. The well maintained garden is quite something as well. Food served was very tasty. Caretakers - both Sanjay and Prateek were quite helpful and ready to assist for anything quickly - they helped us fetch stuff from market or helped us light up barbecue. Genset was a great addition and helped in case of power cuts. All in all we had a great stay! Some areas of improvement- Would have loved some more variety in food as we stayed 4 days.. One thing to watch out for: for families with small kids - the stairs leading upto villa don’t have railings and something to be careful about...


    K
    GOLD
    Kanika Gupta (4.8)
    02 Jan 2021

    We chose this private vacation home for the only trip of 2020 for our family of 6, including seniors. The location with sea view is simply awesome, one of best locations we have ever stayed at! Food was simple and homely, we enjoyed it. The lawn was an added advantage, used for playing Frisbee and for strolls. My favourite place was the long and breezy verandah where we played music, absorbed the view, the seniors took walks and played cards. We also enjoyed the carrom board provided :) The house were comfortable with neat bathrooms, except that you will encounter lizards inside and outside the home, I even found a cockroach running on our clothes in the cupboard :( I wish they would fix wire mesh in the windows so that we can enjoy the breeze even when there are mosquitoes outside. The staff was sweet and went out of the way to please us. Comfortable rustic place. Much recommended!


    S
    GOLD
    Shoma (5)
    29 Dec 2020

    Salt Rim is a great property with super helpful staff and a great view of the beach.


    L
    BLACK
    Lakshmi (4.8)
    22 Dec 2020

    CIO, Kotak Mahindra Asset Management Co.

    A fab get away just a couple of hours from Mumbai. Salt rim is a hidden gem which offers warmth, hospitality and fresh air amid the sea front.. perfect place to chill with family n Friends. Highly reco this place.


    Sampoorna (5)
    20 Dec 2020

    Wonderful experience


    N
    Nishant (4)
    26 Dec 2019

    Salt Rim is a beautiful 2 room bungalow right at edge of the sea in a relatively secluded and quiet area. The interiors are done up classily and maintained very well. It is an excellent base to explore the Kashid / Alibaug area. One can even walk down to the beautiful Korlai fort. The property had ACs in all room and DG support so despite the remoteness, no comfort is compromised. The caretakers live on the compound and whipped up good home-cooked meals. It should be kept in mind that the sea in front is rocky and probably not suitable for swimming but Korlai has a sandy beach. I visited with my spouse and her elderly parents and all in all, I would highly recommend this property.


    Dinesh (5)
    02 May 2017

    This is a beach touch property which offers a surround sound effect of roaring sea waves. Totally isolated, but very closed to Alibaug-Murud road. Food is awesome and staff is humble. Do carry the required staff with you as there is no shops nearby. We carried fishes from market as the place serves only chicken in non-veg category. Liked this place a lot.


    Shobana (4)
    02 May 2017

    Great property and fantastic hospitality!! Spent a quiet and peaceful weekend....if u r just looking for a place to chill with good home style food, this is the place to go.. Place has just been renovated and small things yet to be fixed but that is work in progress. Will definitely visit again.


    S
    GOLD
    Sharmila (5)
    02 Jan 2017

    The showers were not working and the bed post carving was dusty. One of the bathrooms (bunkbed room) had the laminate peeling off the doors which could've been injurious. Rest was good. Staff was extremely courteous and responsive.


    A
    GOLD
    Anup (5)
    21 Nov 2016

    We were looking for a much needed break and being an old user of Saffron Stays properties we finalized this property for the vacation. It was a perfect gateway for the kind of break we were looking for. The villa is convenient to reach and located at a beautiful place. The food preparation was excellent and everything we ate was just awesome, food was something we were more worried for because we were travelling with kids but it turned out to be extremely satisfying. The villa is on a secluded place surrounded by hill, greenery and sea but is at close proximity to market place and very close to Kashid beach. This helped us to stay in a calm and soothing environment yet enjoy the beach sports and fun on Kashid beach which was nearby. The beach in front of the villa is good for early morning or evening walks but not so much for water play since its rocky. The overall experience was very good and am glad I took Saffron Stays services again and this time the experience was better then befo


    S
    GOLD
    Sudhakar (3)
    20 Sep 2016

    1) Beach sight not as expected, very rocky beach. 2) Living/dining hall was very warm, hence A/c is a must in the hall, especially when the doors of the balcony is closed in the evening to prevent insects from coming in. 3) Both the bathrooms require re-furbishing with shower curtains, as its very old and even the wash basin is not well placed. 4) Indoor games like carrom, chess and table tennis would have been an added feature. Even badminton net with rackets and shuttle cocks should have been a good idea. However, caretakers were very friendly and the food served was good. Overall we will rate as okay property. I will not recommend it to my friends in 'as it is'' condition. It's not a value for money property. Sudhakar Shetty


    A
    Anusha (4)
    17 Jun 2015

    Overall a memorable stay. Really nice location and very good view of the beach from the property. Good for a relaxing vacation.


    Amartya (5)
    11 May 2015


    I
    GOLD
    Imshu (3.5)
    24 Mar 2015

    The location was gr8 i would say one of the best i have seen. another best part is there no mobile network to disturb.... only problem faced was with electricity.... wen we reached there was no power and power back up was not enough to run A/c or water heaters..... 10 mins drive from Kashid beach directions are accurate... another problem faced was on second day when without any info roads were dig for some cable work and the way to reach the villa was blocked.... however, Sanjay the caretaker immediately took us from another route to a point close to villa which was around 200 mtr walking distance. food was good service was good overall a very nice place to relax and njoy....


    ()
    28 May 2022


    Min 1 Night(s)
    No of Rooms
    Room Charges: 0
    Meals: 0
    GST: 0

    (+ ₹ including Meals and GST GST)

    Dates are not Available

    You will have to pay a refundable security deposit of 5,000 per room